Free Custom Frequencies Entry
backTop backTop
Guide to Seven Chakras

Chakra becomes more well-known these days with the growth of the popularity of Yoga. More people are paying attention to their mental health as well as physical health. Chakra, Cakra in Sanskrit, also called “wheel”, refers to the energy point of the human body. The concept originated in the early traditions of Hinduism and the most widespread chakra systems consists of seven major chakras stretching from the base of the spine to the crown of the head. When all of the seven chakras are unblocked, the energy will be able to flow through and around your body. When your chakras are strong and flows in harmony, you will have powerful energy to draw your strength from, otherwise, you may feel exhausted, scattered, and even ill.

As energy centers of the body, chakras affect your physical, emotional, and spiritual health. The seven chakras are:

Root Chakra

Location: Base of the spine

Color: Red

Element: Earth

Meaning: Safety, Security, Stability


Root Chakra, the first of seven Chakras, refers to the connection between parents and children. It is the foundation, keeping us grounded and creating a sense of belonging. When your root chakra is open, you will feel physically and emotionally secure. But if it’s blocked, you may experience physical issues like arthritis, constipation, and bladder or colon problems, or face emotional insecurity about finance or basic needs. 

Sacral Chakra

Location: 2 inches below the navel, right in the center of lower belly

Color: Orange

Element: Water

Meaning: Intimacy, Sexuality, Pleasure


Sacral Chakra, the second of seven Chakras, governs your intimacy, creativity, sensibility, and self-expression. When your Sacral Chakra is open, you’ll feel dynamic and ready for a relationship. But if it’s blocked, you may feel uncertain, experience a lack of control, and find it difficult to cope with life’s changes. 

Solar Plexus Chakra

Location: The upper abdomen, in the stomach area

Color: Yellow

Element: Fire

Meaning: Self-esteem, Confidence, Personal Power


Solar Plexus Chakra, the third of seven Chakras, stands for self-confidence and responsibility. When your Solar Plexus Chakra is open, you will be energetic or self-motivated and have a sense of purpose. But if it’s out of balance, you will become hesitant to make decisions, have low-esteem, and lose control of yourself. Moreover, physically, you may experience stomach issues like overeating and digestive system disorders such as IBS and indigestion. 

Heart Chakra

Location: The center of the chest, just above the heart

Color: Green

Element: Air

Meaning: Compassion, affection, love


Heart Chakra, the fourth of seven chakras, represents the ability to love and connect between people. When your Heart Chakra is open, you will be filled with love, forgiveness, and compassion. But if it’s blocked, you will feel isolated or insecure, and may experience physical discomforts such as asthma and heart problems. 

Throat Chakra

Location: The Throat

Color: Blue

Element: Wind

Meaning: Communication, inner truth


Throat Chakra, the fifth of seven chakras, governs the mouth, tongue, and neck, which relates to the ability to communicate with others and speak the truth. When your Throat Chakra is open, you will easily make yourself be understood by others and be confident in communication. When it’s blocked, you may lie to others, have trouble speaking your mind, and have a thyroid imbalance with symptoms including a sore throat and hearing problems.


Third Eye Chakra

Location: The center of the forehead between the eyebrows

Color: Indigo

Element: Light

Meaning: Intuition


Third Eye Chakra, the sixth chakra of seven chakras, refers to the higher consciousness. Once opened, you will have increased intuition and be able to predict things. When it’s open, you can follow your intuition and make clear decisions for you to reach your mission and purpose in life.

Crown Chakra

Location: The top of your head

Color: Violet/Purple


Meaning: Pure consciousness


Crown chakra, the seventh of seven chakras,  allows access to enlightened wisdom. It’s the meeting point of the physical body, the universe, and the soul, which lifts you, inspires you, and connects you to the divine. It’s a spiritual connection and transformation.


When the seven chakras are open, the energy evens out and becomes balanced. 

msgIcon Comments

No comment yet. Grab a sofa~

Leave a Comment

Please enter your Content

Please input your email

blog Related Blogs